Skip to content
Falkirk Counts — Falkirk, in numbers.Local help →

Falkirk, in numbers

Projects

Falkirk council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Callendar Square and former Antonine Hotel site, Falkirk

New Falkirk Town Hall

The council has bought a central site for a proposed theatre, library and advice hub; demolition began in 2024.

Site preparation and development programme; new venue not open. · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Falkirk Council

What the source says: The council has bought a central site for a proposed theatre, library and advice hub; demolition began in 2024.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

The new Falkirk Town Hall - Falkirk Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Use the council-owned site to join up public services →

Make the new town hall useful during the day too →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →

Denny town centre

Denny sports facility

A new stand-alone sports facility is included in capital proposals for the town centre.

Proposed capital investment; delivery not confirmed. · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Falkirk Council

What the source says: A new stand-alone sports facility is included in capital proposals for the town centre.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Councillors to consider major investment programme for communities and services - Falkirk Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Give Denny a delivery programme residents can follow →

How to track delivery →

Grangemouth and neighbouring communities

Grangemouth Flood Protection Scheme

The scheme seeks to reduce flood risk and has passed through objection review. A September report sought the final statutory decision.

Statutory decision stage in the reviewed report; construction not established. · evidence dated 2026-09-04

Responsible body: Falkirk Council

What the source says: The scheme seeks to reduce flood risk and has passed through objection review. A September report sought the final statutory decision.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Councillors asked for green light on next stages for Scotland's largest proposed Flood Protection Scheme - Falkirk Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep flood preparedness in place while protection develops →

Target safety work where problems repeat →

How to track delivery →